Compare(0/4) X Clear All
goods_model_1520474621ECOVACS-Robot-Vacuum-DEEBOT-N79S-1.jpg
  • goods_image_1520474876ECOVACS-Robot-Vacuum-DEEBOT-N79S-2.jpg
  • goods_image_1520474881ECOVACS-Robot-Vacuum-DEEBOT-N79S-3.jpg
  • goods_image_1520474887ECOVACS-Robot-Vacuum-DEEBOT-N79S-4.jpg

DEEBOT N79S/SE

Latest version of our best-selling robotic vacuum

N79S/SE provides a versatile cleaning solution. With the Smart Motion system and multiple cleaning modes, N79S/SE efficiently cleans your floor and has an appropriate cleaning mode for every job. You can also control your robot with ECOVACS App or smart home system, and enjoy all the convenience!

- Smart Motion
- Multi cleaning modes
- App control
- Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant compatibile

DEEBOT N79W Floor Cleaning Robot is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 470.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Deebot Deebot is great with pet hair and is so quiet. Works on carpet, hardwood, vinyl and even area rugs. It’s even helped my allergies since it is now effortless to vacuum daily. I can get other things done while Deebot is doing its job. I was very skeptical about buying a robotic vacuum but now I wish I had bought this long before now.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and easy to use! I have 3 Deebots for our house, one on each floor. They all work very well. The amount of dirt that is collected surprised me. The main floor of our home has carpet and hardwoods. The run time is less on that floor due to the terrain, so I just have the Deebot recharge and go back out for another cycle to finish. I still rated at 5stars, but have 2 suggestions. For use with Alexa, can’t use the name assigned to the individual DeeBots, so when I ask Alexa to start cleaning, they all do. Second, in the schedule feature, would be nice to be able to schedule an edge cleaning in addition to just the Auto cleaning. The 2 combined would be a pretty thorough effort.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than other brands! I love my vacuum! Very fast and strong! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our favorite AI housekeeper, Deebot. We bought Deebot from local Target at a good price point (less than $200). The review mentioned that Deebot has a strong vacuum which really sold us. We also has another AI housekeeper, IRobot (or Black Ninja as we called it), but it does not suck, only sweep and mop. We wanted a smart and strong vacuum cleaner. The reason was because we have this giant purple Gorrila exercise mat that somehow could not be really cleaned (to our satisfaction) no matter the method/technique and we were hoping that Deebot will be the solution. It did not. At least not at first. Deebot integrated smoothly with our Google Home environment, and simple enough to use. Having said that, we ended up using the Ecovacs app the most because it gives us the most control. The interesting part was the remote doesn't sync with the apps and it took us a while to realize that. We were quite surprised to find Deebot stuck at different part of the living room when we wake up in the morning after a few weeks. We thought it was a mistake in the programming that makes Deebot went rouge and cleaned up in the middle of the night, since we never scheduled it. We later on figured out that the scheduling button on the remote was on. That experience actually showed us how good Deebot is. The mat and the floor were never been cleaner. Apparently it took Deebot a few trips to really clean our mat. Deebot navigates deftly around big furniture, it learns from experience (used to avoid our sofa due to its' upholstery until we pulled it up a bit and now it knows that it can go under) and it sucks really strong (tangled with rug and electric cables), and even somehow managed to clean the sides of weird shape room. We strongly suggest to learn how Deebot navigate each room before setting it loose on schedule. For example, we find out that Deebot needs certain height clearance. Once we get to know Deebot, it becomes indispensable for us. So glad we made the decision to buy it.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Helper This little vac is so perfect for daily maintenance and does a great job of it too....I have two little dogs that constantly bring sand in from a home made little beach my wife made and used to hate feeling sand on my feet wherever you walk around inside barefoot but this little fella has definitely kept me from vacuuming daily.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works hard so I don't have to! I bought this for myself for Christmas and I have to say that it is my favorite gift by far. I love that my floors are clean every day when I come home! I enjoy being able to set it to a schedule of my choosing. It is pretty much a set and forget item as long as you empty the bin as often as your bot needs. When I first got it I needed to dump it daily but now it has gotten everywhere so clean I can dump it every one to two days. I LOVE MY DEEBOT!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I have been so pleased with my purchase of the Deebot. My home has less dust and my hardwood floor look fantastic. With two dogs in the house, the Deebot aids in keeping dog hair to a minimum.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this vacuum I like that it's slim and gets under furniture easily, Its awesome how much it picks up each time it runs. I like the fact that my house always looks vacuumed. It goes from floor to rug without a problem, I LOVE the Deebot, I don't know how I ever lived without it. I have had my Deebot since January 2019. And if by some chance I would have to buy another vacuum in years to come, once you've had a Deebot you can't go back, I would buy another one in a minute. I LOVE MY DEEBOT
Date published: 2019-04-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_201803085aa09a0e3899ausen, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ecovacs
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 382.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I leave my Deebot switched on and on the charger so that I can access it from my remote or cell phone , however when the electricity goes out the Deebot will switch on causing it to roam around my house unattended at times. Can this be stopped ?

Asked by: Tracie54321
Unfortunately, no, if the charging station is unplugged or the electricity were to go out, the DEEBOT would be activated and go searching for the charging station. The best way to avoid this would be to turn the unit off.
Answered by: Ecovacs Customer Care
Date published: 2019-06-04

can it handle fringe on an oriental rug? will it work without a smart phone or any other app to set it up?

Asked by: fjbbbbbbbb
The N79W could get stuck on the fringe of an oriental rug and it would be recommended to remove the rug prior to running the unit. As for the app, it is not required for the unit to run but is recommended for some of the additional features.
Answered by: Ecovacs Customer Care
Date published: 2019-05-15

how can i turn off auto vac? it goes off at midnight every night!

Asked by: Anonymous
To remove a scheduled cleaning, please use the following instructions: 1. Place the DEEBOT on the charging dock. Turn Off the main power switch and after 5 seconds, turn it On again. Press the auto button making sure the blue light is on. 2. Press and hold down the Auto button until you hear 3 beeps. 3. Remove the batteries from the remote control and then put them back in. This is to remove any saved schedule in the remote.
Answered by: Ecovacs Customer Care
Date published: 2019-05-03

What about replacement batteries? Thanks.

Asked by: Clodomiro Yerbabuena
Replacement batteries can be found at https://www.ecovacsparts.com/
Answered by: Ecovacs Customer Care
Date published: 2019-04-23

I purchased my Deebot in Dec '18 from Amazon. I was very happy with it until about 1 month ago. It seems confused. It will come off the base about 1 ft and spin in a circle, stop and beep. It stopped responding to the remote control. Please help.

Asked by: Kimberley6
This could be the result of one of several factors. Please try the following troubleshooting steps to fix this issue: 1. The Anti-Drop Sensors at the bottom of the robot may be covered with dust. Wipe it with a clean cloth or use the brush of the Multi-Function Cleaning Tool to maintain their effectiveness. 2. Check if the driving wheels are tangled with hair or debris. Use the Multi-Function Cleaning Tool to cut off and remove any hair/debris around it. 3. Please check to make sure no dirt or debris have gotten stuck in the front bumper. If the issue persists, please reach out to us at customerservice@ecovacs.com attention Steve and we'll be happy to assist further.
Answered by: Ecovacs Customer Care
Date published: 2019-04-12

My Deebot N79SE will avoid going to certain parts of my house, even if I direct it using the remote, unless I unplug the charging base. Any suggestions on a fix?

Asked by: DocDre1016
This could be the result of an abrupt change of color in the flooring. If the area the DEEBOT is avoiding has darker colored floors, the robot may think it is going off a ledge, triggering the unit's anti-drop sensors causing it to avoid the area. Try starting the unit from the area it is avoiding and see if the DEEBOT runs its cycle normal.
Answered by: Ecovacs Customer Care
Date published: 2019-04-03

I cannot get the remote to connect to the Deebot.  The remote shows the correct time but that is all it does for me

Asked by: kkillion13
We are sorry to hear the remote is not connecting with the DEEBOT. First check to make sure the power switch is set in the "I" position and not the "O" position. Sometimes this will be flipped and it will appear the unit is on when it is actually is not. If the unit is in the "I" position and the remote is still not connecting, please reach out to us at customerservice@ecovacs.com attention Steve.
Answered by: Ecovacs Customer Care
Date published: 2019-05-05

Does the N79s now come with the new unequal side brushes (1 long, 2 short) or the ones of equal length as shown in your web site pictures?

Asked by: Stephen123
Yes, the side brushes with two short sides and one long side is our new design for the side brush piece.
Answered by: Ecovacs Customer Care
Date published: 2019-03-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_201803085aa09a0e3899ausen, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ecovacs
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113.7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Thank you for your attention!